Afrojack, AKA Nick van de Wall, dropped a brand new album today entitled Forget The World. The 12-track album features some heavy hitting guest appearances from the likes of Wiz Kahlifa, Snoop Dog, Sting, Mathew Koma, and others. In a recent interview with MTV News, he says a little about the new album:
The coolest thing about it, to me, and the most fun thing is the fact that it’s, like, open. It’s happy, it’s free, it’s honest.
The new album comes just a week after he released a free track via Soundcloud to thank his fans for their support. Here's what he had to say about that track:
Been playing this a long time around the world, free for you as a thanks for your support over the last years, management prolly gonna get upset cuz they thought it was the perfect Afrojack underground track for beatport etc. but i just like u guys too much